in English

You are very welcome on the site of the Roman Catholic parish, north of provincial capital Groningen.

The community is called after Saint Liudger (Ludger/Ludgerus) who was a missionary in this region at the time of Charles the Great, and who later on became the first bishop of Münster, Germany.

The parish is part of the Diocese of Groningen-Leeuwarden, and it consists of five communities (former parishes). The church buildings can be found in the villages of Delfzijl, Uithuizen, Kloosterburen, Wehe-den Hoorn and Bedum. All building are monuments.

Perhaps you wish to be present at a celebration?

Three of the five churches are open on Tuesdays or Wednesdays for sightseeing or personal prayer.

Or perhaps you wish to contact a pastoral minister?